Sterling Bank appoints new non-executive directors

Sterling Bank Plc has announced the appointment of two non-executive directors, Mr Ankala Syam Prasad and Paritosh Tripathi.

The bank said they would replace Ramesh Rajapur and Grama Narasimhan on its board.

“The appointments are subject to the approval of the Central Bank of Nigeria,” it said in a statement on Tuesday.

Prasad is currently the country head and chief executive officer and chairman, Executive Committee of State Bank of India’s South African Operations, while Tripathi is the general manager operations, International Banking Group of the State Bank of India, according to the statement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *